Richard
15 years ago
yeah should be a couple of inches to the right, and about an inch higher than if it was LRH.
I don't think it moved at all did it? until '67.
54 Gertie
15 years ago

Looks like the dip switch is in the wrong place too.

I asked a question about the body, and got this responce.

"Hi, Thank you for your query. I am not sure what you are talking about. As far s I am aware this body is complete. I am not an expert but there are no joins to be found. I want to make sure I am selling the right thing so can you guide me? Regards Austin"

Richard wrote:

Is it worth sending him a link to this discussion and just see if he pulls the auction or changes the description (bit late now people have bid!)

You never no he may be reasonable and really not have a clue, however im beggining to doubt that as has obviously been restoring that splitscreen (just read in his description)!
William
crazydaze
15 years ago
mrsherbie
15 years ago

Reminds me alot of this thread last year?

https://forums.pre67vw.com/Default.aspx?g=posts&t=16151 

Alex.

crazydaze wrote:

Yes, it is a very similar type of car but definitely a different car, do you remember how fantastic the dash was in that other car?! ( I wish I had saved the pics now :lol: ) and it was blue and someone on the samba saw this red one for sale on there earlier this year.

It could be worse, for $50k you could buy this :shock:
https://www.356registry.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6015 

Makes the 52 beetle an absolute bargain!

I hate picking on cars for sale usually, but just occasionally gems like these come along! And at Christmas too! To bring us all joyful cheer :d Resto floorscrapers and Stock baha's singing carols together! :beer: :d
"it'll wreck the patina you haven't worked so hard to create" - 50Karmann
Judson53
15 years ago
someones offered £7500 😮
mrsherbie
15 years ago
IT WAS YOU! Judson 53! I can tell you are wanting it badly now! Good old ebay bidding frenzy!! :lol:
Judson53
15 years ago