magsitis
17 years ago
I recently came across a 1967 Campmobile in relatively good shape. I know it was imported from Germany and I'm wondering how I would go about putting a price on it. A friend of mine wants to sell it- it's his great uncle's (who's dying). I would love to buy it but think I may just be out of my price range. It sounds as if they're on the rare side. I know everyone's so busy but I'm very new to this and just want to help my friend out- and be fair.
It's been in a barn for 3 years and needs to be cleaned up. Once we have a chance to get that done there will be pictures. I actually have some now but they're not entirely flattering...no rust though!
Is there anywhere anyone can point me so that I might find the fair market value for this awesome VW and/ or a buyer?
Thank you in advance for any help you might be able to provide. I really appreciate it!
Please respond to:[email protected]
Maggie
New Milford, CT

I recently came across a 1967 Campmobile in relatively good shape. I know it was imported from Germany and I'm wondering how I would go about putting a price on it. A friend of mine wants to sell it- it's his great uncle's (who's dying). I would love t
Sponsor
Log-in to remove these ads
six-o-one
17 years ago
If I were in your situation, I would look through the classified ads on The Samba  for some buses in similar condition and spec to the one you want to sell.

This should give you a fair idea of what to ask - doesn't mean they all sell for the asking price, but it's somewhere to start! 😃
spg
17 years ago
First it would be good to confirm if it's German Westfalia or an American campmobile.