John Foster
2 years ago
 BEC31094-890F-4756-A1DB-89CDBD83D7FB.jpeg You have insufficient rights to see the content. 99E85580-8DF8-4C40-8C4E-6959C1001AB4.jpeg You have insufficient rights to see the content. B2C26D00-5636-42ED-A10A-4907ED71AD09.jpeg You have insufficient rights to see the content. 62667A39-2A21-4680-AED1-5A18632D9938.jpeg You have insufficient rights to see the content. 00E97386-76D1-4D85-8CFF-5DB782F1D138.jpeg You have insufficient rights to see the content. 09D4D536-04DA-49BB-B211-69FA9285524D.jpeg You have insufficient rights to see the content.
Hi all,

This forum has been a great source of information and has really helped me in my research whilst on the lookout for the right car - so I thought I’d join in to say thank you and hello!

On reflection, I’ve been pondering and talking about wanting an oval for over 20 years. Other VW’s have come and gone (not so many gone...) but this week, with the help of a good friend, we found what I hope is ‘the one’ and I am delighted to be getting to start to know the car and very much looking forward to enjoying my first miles with ‘Albert’.

It appears he’s done very little mileage over the last 10 or so years and has been sympathetically stored and cared for. Now showing just 48,000 miles there’s a good documented trail of history and mileage but I’m hoping there may be some other previous owners still around and am also starting to look at what else I can find out.

I came upon the car after an unsuccessful viewing of a LHD 54 in Kent - a long way from my Norfolk home, (and the Bedfordshire base of my co-pilot (co-conspirator?) Julian Robinson). Whilst parked in the motorway services, the aforementioned said ‘have you seen this one’ ?