dbuche
8 years ago
Hello to All,

I am new to this site and have to thank Chris Vallone for directing me here. I am also new to the restoration hobby. I am in the middle of a body off total restore of a 1965 sedan I purchased in Amarillo, Texas, and drove home to northwest Indiana. My goal is a show quality daily driver. I drove a 64 for a few years in the late 1960s and consider my project a chance to remember the best of that time. That said, I naturally intend to restore to near stock condition, including my choice of new paint. Hence my question. I know the color choices for 1965, but do not know whether or not new buyers were limited to those colors, or if they could choose another VW color.

I would be very grateful for your thoughts.
Sponsor
Log-in to remove these ads
AW
  • AW
  • pre67vw Junkie
8 years ago
Hi there and welcome.

I would keep the car to the colour she left the factory. A lot better prospect for if you ever decide to move he on later on. I have noticed a few are starting to put moded cars back to standard spec as that's were all the cool owners are :omg:

Andy W
dbuche
8 years ago