louis
  • louis
  • Regular Topic Starter
13 years ago
do you guy think its right that mr Okrasa trademarked the name...
i have my samba name logo "okrasa" and they removed it because i was not allowed to use the logo, i wasnt trying to make money, was all in good fun but seem like he is beeing a little crazy about it.

so my question is: do you think its right or people should be able to play with a original historical logo without trying to make money.

cheeers!
the love of my life:
1954 oval 3 fold
okrasa tsv 1300
83mm p/c
69.5mm crank
isky cam
Sponsor
Log-in to remove these ads
zelensis61
13 years ago
My opinion is that the original logo and name is owned by Oettinger. Maybe it is due to that 2 persons have the same nickname on 1 forum. If it was only the pict you used, then it is another question. Maybe ask the webmaster what happend.
Best regards. Peter
ZELENSIS, coachbuilt body from the 50's on a vw platform made in Belgium. Peter the heb detective
lifeintheslowlane
13 years ago
Hi Louis,

The trademark of "Okrasa" and the registered company name had fallen into disuse, just as any other person out there, it was completely within his rights to register the "Okrasa" name and trademark.

Take for example the name and trademark "Bugatti"...the current registration of the name and trademark is held by Volkswagen...do they have any connection with the original company? Try using the "Bugatti" badge on the Internet.:?

John.
pre67vw
13 years ago
I have the Okrasa username on this forum, didn't want anyone else to have it :wink:
Rob Amos
Happiness is a stock VW
louis
  • louis
  • Regular Topic Starter
13 years ago
i understand but seem like he did a complain to the webmaster toremove my avatar, dont you think its pushing it. if i was selling tshirt with the okrasa name i understand but to take it that far, its all in good fun...