elissat28
12 years ago
Hi
I'm totally new to this am finally in a position to buy my dream bug! I'm not into welding (i'll let a friend do that)but other renovations I'm going to be doing myself-I've set my heart on a 1967 1500cc but there seems to be a lot of variation (given renovations) and trying to find an authentic one is proving confusing; I'm viewing one Sunday, it's being sold as original but want to double check with you pros its authenticity since it's had 12 owners in its life (unlucky 13 i hoping to dispell!). can anyone look at this and tell me whats right/missing/different please? i would be so grateful- thanks in advance...

BeetleA.jpg You have insufficient rights to see the content.  beetleB.jpg You have insufficient rights to see the content.  bug 3.jpg You have insufficient rights to see the content.  bug4.jpg You have insufficient rights to see the content.
Sponsor
Log-in to remove these ads
beefykeefy
12 years ago
Got any pictures or a link? The 67 perves on here can take a look and advise on it's originality...

Try looking at Robb's resto thread on here, as that's what a 67 should look like.

Here's mine -

UserPostedImage
beefykeefy
12 years ago

Hi
I'm totally new to this am finally in a position to buy my dream bug! I'm not into welding (i'll let a friend do that)but other renovations I'm going to be doing myself-I've set my heart on a 1967 1500cc but there seems to be a lot of variation (given renovations) and trying to find an authentic one is proving confusing; I'm viewing one Sunday, it's being sold as original but want to double check with you pros its authenticity since it's had 12 owners in its life (unlucky 13 i hoping to dispell!). can anyone look at this and tell me whats right/missing/different please? i would be so grateful- thanks in advance...

elissat28 wrote:

Seen this on ebay and it isn't original 😞
elissat28
12 years ago

Got any pictures or a link? The 67 perves on here can take a look and advise on it's originality...